As governed by RA 7356, The National Commission for Culture and the Arts is governed by a Board of Commissioners composed of 15 members, namely:

  • Hon. Virgilio S. Almario, NCCA Chair (Chairman, Komisyon sa Wikang Filipino)
  • Hon. Paolo Benigno Aquino IV, Commissioner (Chairperson, Senate Committee on Education, Arts, and Culture)
  • Hon. Evelina G. Escudero, Commissioner (Chairperson, House Committee on Basic Education and Culture)
  • Hon. Alberto T. Muyot, Commissioner (Undersecretary for Legal and Legislative Affairs, Department of Education)
  • Hon. Falconi V. Millar, Commissioner (Undersecretary for Oversight Office for Foreign Offices, Market Representatives and Department’s Legislative Liaison Unit – Department of Tourism)
  • Hon. Rene R. Escalante, Commissioner (OIC-Chairman, National Historical Commission of the Philippines)
  • Hon. Jeremy R. Barns , Commissioner (Director IV, National Museum)
  • Hon. Yolanda E. Jacinto, Commissioner (Officer-in-Charge/Assistant Director, National Library of the Philippines)
  • Hon. Victorino Mapa Manalo, Commissioner (Executive Director, National Archives of the Philippines)
  • Hon. Raul M. Sunico, Commissioner (President, Cultural Center of the Philippines)
  • Hon. Marichu G. Tellano, (OIC-Executive Director, National Commission for Culture and the Arts)

Private Sector Representatives

Hon. Teddy O. Co, Head, Subcommission on the Arts
Hon. Orlando B. Magno
, Head, Subcommission on Cultural Dissemination

Hon. Harold Ll. Rentoria, OSA, Head, Subcommission on Cultural Heritage
Hon. Alphonsus D. Tesoro, Head, Subcommission on Cultural Communities and Traditional Arts


National Advisory Board

The NCCA Board of Commissioners is also assisted by a National Advisory Board composed of 19 National Committee Heads.

Subcommission On Cultural Dissemination (SCD)
1. National Committee on Cultural Education Orlando B. Magno, PhD
2. National Committee on Language and Translation Michael M. Coroza, PhD
3. National Committee on Communication Ricardo C. Juliano
Subcommission On The Arts (SCA)
1. National Committee on Architecture and Allied Arts Ar. Rogelio D. Caringal
2. National Committee on Cinema Teddy O. Co
3. National Committee on Dance Shirley Halili-Cruz
4. National Committee on Dramatic Arts Rossana Q. Palm
5. National Committee on Literary Arts Hope S. Yu
6. National Committee on Music Mauricia D. Borromeo
7. National Committee on Visual Arts Egai Talusan Fernandez
Subcommision On Cultural Heritage (SCH)
1. National Committee on Archives Hon. Harold Ll. Rentoria, OSA
2. National Committee on Art Galleries John Delan Robillos
3. National Committee on Historical Research Celestina P. Boncan, PhD
4. National Committee on Libraries and Information Services Prudenciana C. Cruz
5. National Committee on Monuments and Sites Ivan Anthony S. Henares
6. National Committee on Museums Amado Alvarez
Subcommission On Cultural Communities And Traditional Arts (SCCTA)
1. National Committee on Northern Cultural Communities Federico P. Dalayday
2. National Committee on Central Cultural Communities Alphonsus D. Tesoro
3. National Committee on Southern Cultural Communities Elmalyn Abatayo

Download NCCA-funded Projects for 2015

Download NCCA-funded Projects for 2014

Download NCCA-funded Projects for 2013

Download NCCA-funded Projects for 2012

Minutes Archives