The National Committee on Cultural Education (NCCEd), under the Subcommission on Cultural Dissemination (SCD), is one of the 19 national committees of the National Commission for Culture and the Arts (NCCA), the cultural arm of the government. It consists of Filipino educators from the formal, and informal sectors who are committed in the advancement, preservation and development of culture and the arts.

A Filipino with a strong sense of national identity taking pride in his cultural rootedness and in the country’s multi-cultural heritage.

Advocate a sustained cultural education programs responsive to the multi-cultural needs of the Filipinos to improve their quality of life.

Orlando B. Magno, PhD Head Individual – Central Visayas
Mr. Carlo B. Ebeo Vice Head Individual – Southern Mindanao
Prof. Glorife S. Samodio Secretary Individual – National Capital Region
Shirley N. Maloles, PhD Assistant Secretary Individual – MIMAROPA and Bicol Region
Elena S. Toquero ExeCon Member Individual – Northern Luzon
Ricamela S. Palis ExeCon Member Individual – Central Luzon and CALABARZON
Juan G. Gepullano ExeCon Member Individual – Western Visayas
Catherine Bagallon-Rodriguez ExeCon Member Individual – Eastern Visayas
Zayda O. Macarambon ExeCon Member Individual – Northern Mindanao
Sevieh Z. Hamoy ExeCon Member Individual – Zamboanga Peninsula
Rene V. Carbayas ExeCon Member Individual – ARMM
Napoleon B. Imperial ExeConMember Institutional – Commission on Higher Education
Jocelyn D. Andaya ExeConMember Institutional – Department of Education
Elmer K. Talavera ExeConMember Institutional – Technical Education and Skills Development Authority
Consuelo V. Zapata ExeConMember Institutional – Cultural Center of the Philippines

Back to Subcommission on Cultural Dissemination