The National Committee on Art Galleries (NCAG), under the Subcommission on Cultural Heritage (SCH), is one of the 19 national committees under the National Commission for Culture and the Arts (NCCA), the cultural arm of the government. It is composed of institutional members representing art galleries, including those associated with museums and other cultural or educational institutions. Its mandate is to address common concerns and upgrade art promotion and exchange in the Philippines; to organize and implement projects for the good of the artistic community; and to serve as a vehicle for the dissemination of information relating to the visual arts community.

A Filipino people united, empowered, and sustained by the nation’s cultural and artistic heritage.

To become a prime mover in the promotion, exchange, and development of the visual arts both locally and globally.

Mr. Robert Bjorn O. Santos Head Fatima Art Gallery
Mr. John Delan L. Robillos Vice Head Canvass Gallery
Ms. Agnes A. Romero Secretary Renaissance Gallery
Mr. Silverio Q. Ambrosio Assistant Secretary Artes Orientes Philippines
Mr. Gerald Christian D. Yusi ExeCon Member Galerie Y
Ms. Susanne S. Tiausas ExeCon Member Gallery Francesca
Mr. Danilo L. Sollesta ExeCon Member Mariyah Gallery
Ms. Maria Elena G. Catajan ExeCon Member Tam-awan Gallery
Ms. Angeline S. Cukingnan ExeCon Member Arte Pintura Gallery

Back to Subcommission on Cultural Heritage (SCH)

:: Art Galleries of Luzon,Visayas and Mindanao (October 1998)
:: The Development of Art Galleries in the Philippines