The National Committee on Cinema (NCCinema), under the Subcommission on the Arts (SCA), is one of the 19 national committees of the National Commission for Culture and the Arts (NCCA), the cultural arm of the government. It is composed of distinguished sectoral representatives from the Filipino cinema community specifically in the areas of mainstream filmmaking, independent cinema, film education, film outreach, film restoration and archiving, and film journalism.

A dynamic Philippine cinema that is creative and responsible, reflecting the Filipino people’s culture, needs, values and aspirations, both national and global.

Harness all available resources towards the vision to benefit and uplift the Filipino cinema community.

Mr. Willian G. Mayo  Head Mainstream Sector
Mr. Teddy O. Co Vice Head Independent Sector
Ms. Rosanni R. Sarile Secretary Education Sector
Mr. Ramon Sixto C. Nocon Asst. Secretary Archives Sector
Mr. Tito G. Valiente ExeCon Member Journalism Sector
Mr. Patrick F. Campos ExeCon Member Education Sector
Mr. Archi R. Adamos ExeCon Member Mainstream Sector
Mr. Ramon F. Ramos ExeCon Member Distribution & Exhibition Sector
Ms. Ellen O. Marfil ExeCon Member Independent Sector
Ms. Katrina Ross A. Tan ExeCon Member Luzon Representative
Ms. Maria Victoria B. Beltran ExeCon Member Visayas Representative
Mr. Lou Rafael B. Canedo ExeCon Member Mindanao Representative
Mr. Martin R. Masadao ExeCon Member IP Representative

 Back to Subcommission on the Arts

:: Audio-Visual Archiving
:: History of Philippine Cinema
:: The Philippine Entertainment Press