The National Committee on Dance (NCDance), under the Subcommission on the Arts (SCA), is one of the 22 national committees of the National Commission for Culture and the Arts (NCCA), the cultural arm of the government. It is composed of both individual and institutional members representing the sectors on folk dance, ballet, contemporary/modern dance, and commercial/jazz.

A literate, artistically excellent Filipino in dance.

Seek to preserve the dance heritage and ensure the promotion of dance literacy in the Philippines.

Shirley Halili Cruz Head                National Capital Region
Larry A. Gabao, PhD Vice Head National Capital Region
Rodel M. Fronda Secretary Luzon
Franco M. Velas Asst. Secretary National Capital Region
Lordinio A. Vergara ExeCon Member National Capital Region
Peter A. De Vera ExeCon Member Luzon
Adonis Voltaite M. Villanueva ExeCon Member Luzon
Annie Divinagracia Sartorio ExeCon Member Visayas
Patricio E. Primor, Jr. ExeCon Member Visayas
Victor L. Hao Cuenco ExeCon Member Visayas
Pepito O. Mosquito ExeCon Member Mindanao
Benhur Z. Abulencia ExeCon Member Mindanao
Chiedel Joan G. San Diego ExeCon Member Mindanao

Back to Subcommission on the Arts

:: Choreographers in Philippine Dance
:: Philippine Contemporary Dance
:: Philippine Dance Education
:: Philippine Dance in the American Period
:: Philippine Dance in the Spanish Period
:: Philippine Dance Research and Documentation
:: Philippine Ethnic Dances
:: Philippine Martial Dance
:: Philippine Occupational Dance
:: Philippine Theatrical Dance Forms
:: Rituals in Philippine Dance