The 14th Lamiraw Creative Writing Workshop which will be held on July 8-10, 2017 (its rescheduled date) at the University of Eastern Philippines (UEP), University Town, Catarman, Northern Samar announces the 12 workshop fellows this year.

14th Lamiraw Workshop_Reschedule

(Waray) 1) Mark Anthony Simbajon  (UP Tac/Tacloban City), 2) Mark Bonabon (UEP/Biri, N. Samar), 3) Liza Calixtro (UEP/San Jose, N. Samar), 4) Ma. Pamela Carcellar (Samar College/Catbalogan City, W. Samar), 5) Marizel Baldoza (UEP/Laoang, N. Samar), 6) Delia Collamat (CKC/Sta. Margarita, W. Samar), 7) Karyn Arcasitas (NwSSU/Calbayog City, W. Samar), 8) Marissa Aquino (UEP/Calbayog City, W. Samar);

(Inabaknon) 9) Milen Esteria (UEP/Capul, N. Samar);

(Sebuano) 10) Armand Jake Dayoha (UP Cebu/Cebu City); and

(English) 11) Rhodora Bande (VSU/Baybay City, Leyte), and 12) Lynn Jairus Montilla (ABE/Tacloban City, Leyte).

Due to the rescheduling, the following panelists are the ones who confirmed their attendance: 1) Dr. Maria Luisa Torres-Reyes (AdMU), 2) Dr. Hope-Yu (USC), 3) Dr. Lydia de la Rosa (UEP), 4) Prof. Yvonne Esperas (Phil. Science High School-EVC), 5) Mr. Lucien Letaba (multi-awarded composer), 6) Prof. Harold Mercurio (NwSSU), and 7) Comm. Jerry Gracio (KWF).   

The 14th Lamiraw Workshop is spearheaded by the University of Eastern Philippines and Katig Writers Network Inc. in cooperation with Abaknon Literary Arts Guild (ALAG Writers) Inc., and CALAO Writers Inc. Funding for said activity is shouldered by the National Commission for Culture and the Arts (NCCA) and cosponsored by Mr. Eugenio “Boy” Abunda.