*NCCA Board of Commissioners

Download NCCA-funded Projects for 2013

Download NCCA-funded Projects for 2012

Minutes Archives

As governed by RA 7356, The National Commission for Culture and the Arts is governed by a Board of Commissioners composed of 15 members, namely:

  •  Hon. Felipe M. de Leon, Jr., NCCA Chairman (Head, Subcommission on the Arts)
  •  Hon. Pia S. Cayetano, Commissioner (Chairperson, Senate Committee on Education, Arts, and Culture)
  •  Hon. Rep. Kimi S. Cojuangco, Commissioner (Chairperson, House Committee on Basic Education and Culture)
  • Hon. Alberto T. Muyot, Commissioner (Undersecretary for Legal and Legislative Affairs, Department of Education)
  • Undersecretary, Department of Tourism
  • Hon. Virgilio S. Almario, Commissioner (Chairman, Komisyon sa Wikang Filipino)
  • Hon. Maria Serena I. Diokno, Commissioner, (Chair, National Historical Commission of the Philippines)
  • Hon. Jeremy R. Barns , Commissioner (Director IV, National Museum)
  • Hon. Antonio M. Santos, Commissioner (Director IV, The National Library of the Philippines)
  • Hon. Victorino Mapa Manalo, Commissioner (Executive Director, National Archives of the Philippines)
  • Hon. Raul M. Sunico, Commissioner (President, Cultural Center of the Philippines)
  • Hon. Adelina M. Suemith, (OIC-Executive Director, National Commission for Culture and the Arts)

Private Sector Representatives

Hon. Orlando B. Magno, Head, Subcommission on Cultural Dissemination
Hon. Harold Ll. Rentoria, OSA, Head, Subcommission on Cultural Heritage
Hon. Al-Anwar Anzar, Head, Subcommission on Cultural Communities and Traditional Arts


National Advisory Board

The NCCA Board of Commissioners is also assisted by a National Advisory Board composed of 19 National Committee Heads.

Subcommission on Cultural Dissemination (SCD)
1. National Committee on Cultural Education Orlando B. Magno, PhD
2. National Committee on Language and Translation Mario Miclat, PhD
3. National Committee on Communication Ms. Estrellita J. Tamano
Subcommission on the Arts (SCA)
1. National Committee on Architecture and Allied Arts Archt. Danilo L. Silvestre
2. National Committee on Cinema Mr. William G. Mayo
3. National Committee on Dance Ms. Josefina Guillen
4. National Committee on Dramatic Arts Jazmin Badong Llana, PhD
5. National Committee on Literary Arts Christine F. Godinez-Ortega, PhD
6. National Committee on Music Prof. Felipe M. de Leon, Jr.
7. National Committee on Visual Arts Prof. Jose Albert Tañedo
Subcommision on Cultural Heritage (SCH)
1. National Committee on Archives Hon. Harold Ll. Rentoria, OSA
2. National Committee on Art Galleries Mr. Robert Bjorn Santos
3. National Committee on Historical Research Stephen Henry Salvador Totanes, PhD
4. National Committee on Libraries and Information Services Marilou Palicte-Tadlip, PhD
5. National Committee on Monuments and Sites Atty. Lucille Karen E. Malilong-Isberto
6. National Committee on Museums Mr. Amado Alvarez
Subcommission on Cultural Communities and Traditional Arts (SCCTA)
1. National Committee on Central Cultural Communities Mr. Alphonsus Tesoro
2. National Committee on Southern Cultural Communities Mr. Al-Anwar Anzar
3. National Committee on Northern Cultural Communities Mr. Edwin V. Antonio