The NCCA Research Grants and Translator’s Prize submission deadline is on April 30, 2017.


The NCCA is pleased to announce that the call for submission of proposals for its two new programs is now open.

For 2017, the NCCA has identified two new programs that encourage critical thinking; one through research studies on various aspects of culture and the other for further promotion of the Filipino language.


A total of Two million pesos in research awards and grants shall be given to outstanding projects in 2017.

  • Research Award for an Individual (regular) – 300,000 (1 slot)
  • Research Grant for an Organization (regular) – 500, 000 (1 slot)
  • Ph.D. Dissertation Award – 150, 000 ( 4 slots)
  • MA Thesis Award – 75,000 (8 slots)

Projects must be implemented from June 1 to December 30, 2017.

New deadline for Proposals: April 30, 2017.

Download the Specific Guidelines for NCCA Support for Research in Culture and the Arts for details on eligibility, requirements, research agenda and other details.

Proposals may be submitted in any of the Philippine languages.

Submit the completed Research Proposal Packet to:

                        Mr. BERNAN JOSEPH R. CORPUZ
                        Chief, Plan/Policy Formulation and Programming Division

                        National Commission for Culture and the Arts
                        NCCA Building, 633 General Luna St.
                        Intramuros, Manila


This initiative is in line with the mandate of the Commission to “encourage and monitor a comprehensive translation program which shall make works by Filipinos and selected foreign classics equally accessible to Filipino as well as international readers” (section 12.c.4, RA 7356).

Initially, for 2017, the National Committee for Language and Translation prioritizes call for entries for the folklore, poetry and epic genres.

Projects must be implemented from June 1 to December 30, 2017. Deadline for submission of proposals is extended until October 31, 2017.

Read the Specific Guidelines of the NCCA Translator’s  Prize for details on eligibility, requirements, and other details.