IMPORTANT NOTICE: The National Commission for Culture and the Arts (NCCA) is now accepting members for the 19 National Committees (NCs) under the Subcommissions on the Arts, Cultural Communities and Traditional Arts, Cultural Dissemination and Cultural Heritage for the term January 1, 2023 to December 31, 2025. Deadline for submission of Membership Application is on August 7, 2022.

To read the complete Call for Membership Application, click HERE.

The NCCA has four (4) Subcommissions made up of 19 national committees composed of artists and cultural workers from both the public and the private sector, representing different cultural and non-government organizations.

Subcommission on the Arts (SCA): Committees on Architecture and Allied Arts, Cinema, Dance, Dramatic Arts, Literary Arts, Music, and Visual Arts.

Subcommission on Cultural Heritage (SCH): Committees on Archives, Art Galleries, Historical Research, Libraries and Information Services, Monuments and Sites, and Museums.

Subcommission on Cultural Dissemination (SCD): Committees on Communication, Cultural Education, and Language and Translation.

Subcommission on Cultural Communities and Traditional Arts (SCCTA): Committees on Northern Cultural Communities, Central Cultural Communities, Southern Cultural Communities.

Submit a project proposal. Read about the NCCA Grants Program.

For inquiries, please get in touch with the Plan/Policy Formulation and Programming Division (PPFPD) at tel. no. 5272192: SCA (local 509); SCCTA (local 501); SCH (local 308); SCD (511).