The National Committee on Architecture and Allied Arts (NCAAA), under the Subcommission on the Arts (SCA), is one of the 19 national committees of the National Commission for Culture and the Arts (NCCA), the cultural arm of the government. The NCAAA is composed of institutional and individual members representing the fields of architecture, interior design, landscape architecture, and environmental planning.

With its primary concern in architecture and allied arts as components of arts and culture and catalyst for human and economic development, the NCAAA is mandated to:

• Formulate policies;
• Conduct training programs;
• Give recognition to best designs;
• Promote information and develop educational materials; and
• Assist local government units in the appreciation, preservation, and conservation of architectural legacies.

A nation confidently on its way to attaining growth that is rooted on cultural and social values and traditions expressed through design excellence in Filipino architecture and allied arts.

Promote Filipino architecture and allied arts as components of art and culture and as catalysts for human and national development.

LAr. Zenaida Dela Cruz Galingan Head Philippine Association of Landscape Architects (PALA)
Ar. Minerva Cabrera Rosel  Vice Head Southern Mindanao Representative
EnP. Bernadette Aldovino David Secretary Philippine Institute of Environmental Planners (PIEP) Representative
IDr. Katherine Anne Guinto Correa  Asst. Secretary Council of Interior Design Educators (CIDE) Representative
Ar. Chona Elvas Ponce ExeCon Member Central Luzon Representative
Ar. Robert Benedict Hermoso
ExeCon Member United Architects of the Philippines  – Integrated and Accredited Organization of Architects (UAP-IAPOA)
IDr. Esmeralda Wijangco Ayag ExeCon Member Philippine Institute of Interior Design (PIID) Representative
Ar./EnP. Sylvester Shaun David Seño ExeCon Member  Council of Deans and Heads of Architecture Schools in the Philippines (CODHASP) Representative
Ar. Aida Villalobos Cabang  ExeCon Member Northern Luzon Representative 
LAr. Zayra Bulawan ExeCon Member Southern Luzon Representative
Ar. Wilfredo Sy, Jr.  ExeCon Member Western Visayas Representative
Ar./EnP. Omar Maxwell Espina    ExeCon Member Eastern and Central Visayas Representative
Ar. Rommel Sebastian Reyes  ExeCon Member Western Mindanao Representative

Back to Subcommission on the Arts

:: Architectural Organizations in the Philippines United Architects of the Philippines (UAP)
:: Awards in Architecture
:: Books, Reading Materials on Architecture
:: Filipino Building Beliefs
:: History of Philippine Architecture
:: National Artist Award of the Philippines
:: The Architecture Academe in the Philippines