The National Committee on Cinema (NCCinema), under the Subcommission on the Arts (SCA), is one of the 19 national committees of the National Commission for Culture and the Arts (NCCA), the cultural arm of the government. It is composed of distinguished sectoral representatives from the Filipino cinema community specifically in the areas of mainstream filmmaking, independent cinema, film education, film outreach, film restoration and archiving, and film journalism.

A dynamic Philippine cinema that is creative and responsible, reflecting the Filipino people’s culture, needs, values and aspirations, both national and global.

Harness all available resources towards the vision to benefit and uplift the Filipino cinema community.

Mr. Roland B. Tolentino Head Film Journalism and Criticism
Mr. Mahar Sulayman Ibañez Vice Head Film Distribution
Mr. Ronald D. Rios Secretary (Acting) Society of Filipino Archivists for Film (SOFIA)
Mr. Michael K. Lim Asst. Secretary Academe
Mr. Richard B. Bolisay ExeCon Member Academe 
Mr. Ramon Alberto L. Garilao ExeCon Member Independent Filmmaker
Mr. Joel Arthur P. Tibaldo ExeCon Member IP Cultural Community
Mr. Roberto Y. Nepomuceno ExeCon Member Mainstream
Mr. Benjamin M. Marasigan Jr.  ExeCon Member Animation
Mr. Adrian T. Torres ExeCon Member Visayas Region Representative
Mr. Ryan Joseph A. Murcia ExeCon Member Mindanao Region Representative
Ms. Madelyn P. Garcia  ExeCon Member Luzon Regional Representative
Mr. Hector B. Calma  ExeCon Member Distribution/Exhibition/Theatre Owner Sector Representative

 Back to Subcommission on the Arts

:: Audio-Visual Archiving
:: History of Philippine Cinema
:: The Philippine Entertainment Press