The National Committee on Art Galleries (NCAG), under the Subcommission on Cultural Heritage (SCH), is one of the 19 national committees under the National Commission for Culture and the Arts (NCCA), the cultural arm of the government. It is composed of institutional members representing art galleries, including those associated with museums and other cultural or educational institutions. Its mandate is to address common concerns and upgrade art promotion and exchange in the Philippines; to organize and implement projects for the good of the artistic community; and to serve as a vehicle for the dissemination of information relating to the visual arts community.

A Filipino people united, empowered, and sustained by the nation’s cultural and artistic heritage.

To become a prime mover in the promotion, exchange, and development of the visual arts both locally and globally.

Mr. Danilo Rayos del Sol Head Gallery Nine 
Mr. Chit Asignacion Vice Head Chanum Foundation Tam-Awan 
Ms. Flor E. Baradi  Secretary Arte Pintura Gallery
Ms. Carla Jean de Jesus – Teotico Assistant Secretary Gallery Joaquin
Ms. Alyosha J. Robillos ExeCon Member The Artery Manila 
Ms. Cristina S. Taniguchi ExeCon Member Mariyah Gallery
Mr. Manuel F. Romero  ExeCon Member Renaissance Art Gallery
Ms. Liz Heidelle Bacalso  ExeCon Member Qube Gallery
Ms. Abigail Felix Esguerra ExeCon Member VMEME Art Gallery

Back to Subcommission on Cultural Heritage (SCH)

:: Art Galleries of Luzon,Visayas and Mindanao (October 1998)
:: The Development of Art Galleries in the Philippines