The National Committee on Dramatic Arts (CDA), under the Subcommission on the Arts (SCA), is one of the 19 national committees of the National Commission for Culture and the Arts (NCCA), the cultural arm of the government. It is composed of sectoral and organizational members both from theater organizations and groups and individual practitioners of the field. It functions as a coordinating body of the theater networks all over the country that consciously strive to sustain the broad range of theater activities especially the community theater and cultural action works in the region.

A liberating theater that recognizes and respects the cultural diversity among the Filipinos towards enriching the national identity.

The Committee commits itself to build and enhance the capabilities of theater workers towards the revitalization and consolidation of theatre work in the regions and in the setting up of mechanisms for the sustainability of regional and national work.

Felimon Blanco Head                  Southern Mindanao Representative
Eduardo Perez Vice Head Central Luzon Representative 
Denise M. Aguilar Secretary Northern Mindanao Representative
Jerrey D. Aguilar Asst. Secretary Central Visayas Representative
Bernardo O. Aguay Jr. ExeCon Member Southern Luzon Representative
Anthony I. Cruz ExeCon Member Northern NCR Representative
Jazmin B. Llana  ExeCon Member Southern Luzon Representative
Roberto DC. Mendoza ExeCon Member Southern NCR Representative
Romeo F. Narvaez ExeCon Member Western Mindanao Representative 
Ricardo M. Salanap, Jr.  ExeCon Member Western Visayas Representative
Matyline C. Talastas  ExeCon Member Northern Luzon Representative

Back to Subcommission on the Arts