The National Commission for Culture and the Arts (NCCA), through its Cultural Communities and Traditional Arts Section (CCTAS), is building a database and registry of studies on intangible cultural heritage (ICH) as well as researchers and scholars, and your participation is highly encouraged.

The five domains in which ICH is manifested are:

  • Oral traditions and expressions, including language as a vehicle of ICH
  • Performing arts
  • Social practices, rituals, and festive events
  • Knowledge and practices concerning nature and the universe
  • Traditional craftsmanship

Kindly send your profiles/curriculum vitae and include the study or studies you have conducted by clicking this link. 

For details, you may contact the Cultural Communities and Traditional Arts Section at 527-2192 (TL) loc(s). 524 / 527 or email at [email protected] or [email protected]